A.B. PATERSON COLLEGE
GOLD COAST, QUEENSLAND

Term Dates 2020

2020 TERM DATES FOR STUDENTS

Term One:     Tuesday, 28 January - Thursday, 2 April (10 weeks)  

The Australia Day Holiday is on Monday, 27 January

Term Two:     Tuesday, 21 April – Thursday, 18 June (9 Weeks)

Pupil Free Day - Monday, 20 April
ANZAC Day is Saturday, 25 April

Term Three:  Tuesday, 14 July – Thursday, 17 September (10 Weeks)

Pupil Free Day - Monday, 13 July
Pupil Free Day, QCAA Confirmation and Staff Service-learning - Friday, 4 September  
                                              

Term Four:     Tuesday, 6 October – Thursday, 3 December (9 Weeks)                               

Year 12 Valedictory Day - Friday 20 November

Public Holidays 2020:   

Australia Day Holiday                     Monday, 27 January
Good Friday                                       Friday, 10 April
Easter Monday                                  Monday, 13 April
ANZAC Day  Holiday                        Saturday, 25 April
Labour Day Holiday                         Monday, 4 May
Gold Coast Show Holiday                Friday,  28 August (TBC)
Queen’s Birthday Holiday               Monday, 5 October