A.B. PATERSON COLLEGE
GOLD COAST, QUEENSLAND

Term Dates 2018

TERM DATES FOR STUDENTS

Term One:     Tuesday, 23 January - Thursday, 29 March (10 weeks)  

Australia Day Holiday is Friday, 26 January
Commonwealth Games are held from Wednesday, 4 April – Sunday, 15 April 2018 

Term Two:     Tuesday, 17 April – Thursday, 14 June (9 Weeks)

Term Three:  Tuesday, 10 July – Thursday, 13 September (10 Weeks)

Term Four:     Tuesday, 2 October – Thursday, 29 November (9 Weeks)

Year 12 Valedictory Day                Friday, 16 November

Public Holidays 2018:     

Australia Day Holiday                    Friday, 26 January

Good Friday                                      Friday, 30 March

Easter Monday                                 Monday, 2 April

ANZAC DAY  Holiday                       Wednesday, April 25

Labour Day Holiday                        Monday, 7 May

Gold Coast Show Holiday                Friday,  31 August (TBC)

Queen’s Birthday Holiday               Monday, 1 October